News

Changing the game - free webinar focusing on growth of women's football in Asia-Pacific

23 November 2020

Changing the game - free webinar focusing on growth of women's football in Asia-Pacific

Portas Consulting invite you to join them for a special webinar “Changing the game: Growing Women’s Football in Asia-Pacific in the lead up to 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup” on Thursday 26 November.

Women’s football has experienced unprecedented growth in recent years, with rising participation levels, an expanding fanbase and increasing commercial value. As the host of several international events, including the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup, the Asia-Pacific region has the opportunity to change its women’s football landscape and help it evolve into the mainstream.

This promises to be a fascinating discussion with Women in Football director Kelly Simmons MBE on a special panel including Lili Bai (Head of Women’s Football, AFC) and
Jane Fernandez (General Manager, FFA Women’s World Cup Bid 2023) in an event hosted by the irrepressible Moya Dodd.

The discussion will include:

* Exploring how leading (inter)national Federations and leagues within and beyond Asia are developing strategic plans to grow the women’s game despite the COVID-19 pandemic

* Portas sharing their work for UEFA on how to build women's football strategic plan

* Speaking with key leaders of women's football in the UK and Asia, and hear from Australian hosts of the next FIFA Women's World Cup

Date/Time: Thursday 26 November, 8am UK / 12pm Dubai / 4pm Singapore / 7pm Sydney

To register for this free event please click on the link here.

Share this article

© Women in Football 2021

Site design by WildWest | Site map | Privacy policy | Cookie policy | Terms and Conditions

We use cookies to help us make this website better. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies from this site.