Two new members appointed to The FA Inclusion Advisory Board

1 December 2017

Two new members appointed to The FA Inclusion Advisory Board

Chris Paouros and Nuala Walsh - appointed to The FA’s Inclusion Advisory Board (IAB).

The Football Association’s Inclusion Advisory Board (IAB) has been boosted by the appointment of Nuala Walsh and Chris Paouros.

The appointments follow new terms of reference for the IAB, which were approved by The FA Board in May 2017 and sees a change in its structure to comprise a Chair and six members.

Nuala is a board member of UN Women (UK) and, most recently, Chief Marketing Officer at Standard Life Aberdeen. She has been named amongst ‘The 100 Most Influential Women in Finance’, has led brand and culture transformations in major global organisations and is a member of the Chartered Institute of Securities & Investments’ Ethics Committee.

Chris is a co-founder of Proud Lilywhites, the official Tottenham Hotspur LGBT+ Supporters’ Association, and Pride in Football, the alliance of LGBT+ fan groups in the UK, which was set up with the support of the Fans For Diversity campaign, run in partnership between Kick It Out and the Football Supporters’ Federation.

She is also a consultant specialising in setting up, growing and running new organisations, and has been involved in grassroots football for 20 years – running a club operating within the women’s pyramid.

Nuala said: “I am delighted to be joining The FA’s Inclusion Advisory Board, which will play a key role in driving change across football through the management of culture, reduction of bias and respect for difference.”

Chris added: “I am extremely proud to be offered a position on the Inclusion Advisory Board. Whilst some progress has been made in recent years, I am looking forward to the challenge of achieving equality and inclusion across the game.”

Paul Elliott, IAB Chair and former Kick It Out trustee, was positive about the double appointment. He said: “I’m delighted to welcome Chris and Nuala to the Inclusion Advisory Board.

"Together they bring a new skill set and fresh perspective to an already capable collective of people. I’ve no doubt they will make a positive contribution.”

Following Chris and Nuala’s appointments, the IAB now comprises:

Paul Elliott – Chair
Rimla Akhtar
Shelley Alexander
Hannah Dingley
Chris Paouros
Chris Ramsey
Nuala Walsh

Share this article

© Women in Football 2021

Site design by WildWest | Site map | Privacy policy | Cookie policy | Terms and Conditions

We use cookies to help us make this website better. By continuing to use this website, you confirm you're happy to receive all cookies from this site